I Accept / Yoga Camp Day 1

tree pose

How did you find day 1 of yoga camp? It was a nice ease into yoga, wasn’t it?

I already shared a lot about acceptance and gratitude yesterday, but today I want to talk about what the mantra I accept means to me personally.

In the middle of my practice, I caught one unwelcomed thought enter my mind. You’ll never be good enough, Victoria. I found it very interesting how these thoughts come so naturally. The world has definitely brainwashed us with false ideas of what we should look like, what we should be capable of, and who we should be.

These two little words – I accept – may seem very trivial, but they actually hold so much power! By telling ourselves “I accept”, we’re choosing to replace that negative self-talk with positive and uplifting thoughts instead.

During every practice I also like to meditate on an attribute of God. Today’s came from Psalm 139:14 which says, “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” 

He is a wonderful God who made us in His image – wonderful just like Him! But it’s up to us to accept that and choose to say, “You works are wonderful, I know that full well!”

We don’t have to try to fit that perfect image the world has made up. All we have to do is choose to accept ourselves for who we are and where we are today. 

I’d love to hear YOUR thoughts on this! Please share them below!

2 thoughts on “I Accept / Yoga Camp Day 1

  1. Thank you for your beautiful words, Victoria!

    Everyday I struggle with accepting myself – my body in particular. Our society definitely has brainwashed us into thinking there’s a perfect body, a perfect way of living, etc. But that couldn’t be far from the truth! God has made us all fearfully and wonderfully made – created perfectly in HIS image. Once we accept that God created us to perfection in His eyes, it makes it so much easier to accept ourselves (at least for me) which is so important! Self acceptance changes our perspective on life, our heart, and our relationship with our Creator.

    The practice today was great! It’s extremely relaxing, so it’s an awesome stress reliever as well. Thank you for introducing this Victoria! I look forward to the next 29 days!

Share your thoughts

