I Embrace / Yoga Camp Day 3

Yoga Camp Postcard

It’s funny because last year I always found 35 minute practices very long but this year as I’ve been learning to be more mindful and full-body aware, I feel like 25 minutes whiz by in no time! Maybe it’s also because today’s practice was waaayy shorter than yesterday’s 50 minute one! 😉

When I thought about today’s mantra I embrace, it brought me back to day 1. The words “embrace” and “accept” are actually synonyms. But I like to think of embracing in the physical sense – holding someone closely in one’s arms, especially as a sign of affection.

We can’t embrace someone or something unless we’ve accepted them. Same goes for ourselves. Once we’ve accepted ourselves for who we are and where we are today, we’ll be able to truly embrace – to truly love! – ourselves. 

What does “I embrace” mean to you?

2 thoughts on “I Embrace / Yoga Camp Day 3

  1. Yes! These practices feel shorter than the exercises I did last year – perhaps it’s because we have lots to think about while doing them.
    I like what ’embrace’ means to you. Is it okay if I steal it? 🙂 Once we accept ourselves, we can then truly embrace ourselves for who we are, and where we are in life. I think that’s a beautiful thing.

Share your thoughts

