I am Alive / Yoga Camp Day 5

Isn’t it so cool when you actually think about it? I am alive!

I think I really enjoyed being alive as I was on my mat today. The phrase that kept coming to mind after I’d say today’s mantra was “I am alive with the sound of music!” (I’ve definitely watched that film too many times. 😛 ) And I may have snuck in a few Darth Vader breaths…

Hey but today I’m alive – you’re alive! What does being alive mean to you?

To me, being alive means that there’s a reason why! God has given me breath to live another day on this earth because He’s still got something for me to do and someone’s life for me to touch!

The verse I love to meditate on every morning is Lamentations 3:23 which says, “Great is His faithfulness; His mercies begin afresh each morning.”

We’re alive today so let’s make it count!

What does “I am alive” mean to you?

2 thoughts on “I am Alive / Yoga Camp Day 5

  1. Absolutely Victoria! Everyday is a new day, a fresh start, a second chance, because it’s a GIFT! That’s actually such a great reminder, as we so often don’t realize that because of the busyness of life. I think it’s so important to just take some time every day to listen to our own breathing or breath in some fresh air, and just thank God for a new day to live. Also, referring to Jeremiah 29:11, God says He has a plan and a purpose for us. Perhaps we’re fulfilling that right now? Even if it’s simply touching a person in a small way. God’s ways and plans are beautiful, and it’s beautiful that He has one of those beautiful plans for each one of us…a plan that we could be fulfilling every new day!

Share your thoughts

