I am Capable / Yoga Camp Day 7

tree pose

I liked today’s practice. It was different. It’s nice to take a break from working out and dedicate some time to focusing on balance instead.

I used to have such good balance until I stopped practicing. I admit, I was struggling today! I’ll definitely be returning back to this video again and again! 🙂

Now for today’s mantra. It reminded me a lot of yesterday’s actually. I feel like it’s another two part thing like accept and embrace.

Only once we start supporting our dreams will we believe that we are capable of accomplishing them!

I must say, these affirmations have been so meaningful to me especially where I’m at in life right now! Since I’m in my last year of high school, everyone’s always asking me what I want to do as a career.

Confession time! I want to be a blogger. But trust me, I’ve tried to explain it to some people and it usually doesn’t sit too well.

It can be super hard to pursue your dreams after you’ve heard negative remarks from people. But don’t let them stop you from chasing after your dreams! You support yourself, remember? Now know that you are also capable!

I know that if this is what God has planned for my life, then He’s already equipped me with the abilities I’ll need to reach it!

“may he equip you with all you need for doing his will…” (Hebrews 13:21a) 

I choose to believe that I am capable. What about you?

2 thoughts on “I am Capable / Yoga Camp Day 7

  1. Yes, a.b.s.o.l.u.t.e.l.y! I choose to believe that I am capable, too. And just knowing for a FACT that God has something super special planned for our lives is SO SO motivating, reassuring, and just an awesome thought. Motivating, because it’s EXCITING! Reassuring, because like you said, God tells us that he has already equipped us with all we need to fulfill His plan (Hebrew 13:21), so we don’t need to worry! And awesome, because…well, He’s an AWESOME God, so His plan for us will no doubt be awesome. 🙂

    It’s definitely crucial we foster our ideas, dreams, aspirations and passions with POSITIVE thoughts and self encouragement (peer encouragement also plays a huge role!) because that will naturally lead us to knowing we are capable of pursuing them. And of course prayer, because God knows best, and He is capable of helping us reach our goals.

    I’ll be praying for you Victoria, your blogging journey, and a possible a career of it! That’s so exciting!!

Share your thoughts

