I am Bold / Yoga Camp Day 9

Yoga Camp Postcard

Okay so I have officially fallen one day behind in yoga camp. But you know what? That’s okay! This is my own personal journey so I’m just gonna roll with it.

I was really anxious to get back to working out again. But I had to remind myself to slowwww it down…again. Remember yesterday‘s practice? Right.

But I thought the mantra I am bold was so fitting with all those strong warrior poses in today’s practice! They say before a debate you should stand like a victor because it will make you feel victorious. Anyways, Virabhadrasana 1 made me feel bold.

I am bold. Or am I? Well one thing’s for sure, I’d really like to be. To be bold – or confident – in who I am and in what I believe.

Confidence has been something that comes and goes for me. Sometimes I feel super confident in myself and when I interact with people, but then other times I want to just slink back into my shell of safety.

I want to be able to always live my life free from caring about what people think of me and free to do and say whatever I feel is right. I want to be bold about who I am and bold about my faith. 

And guess what else will come from this? No more awkward moments!!!

We only have so long on this earth so we might as well make the most of it!

P.S. I really want to break these yoga camp posts up a bit with some other content. Any suggestions? What would YOU like to see?

4 thoughts on “I am Bold / Yoga Camp Day 9

  1. Yes, totally!! There are aspects of myself that show strength and boldness regularly; like getting to know someone or making a shy person feel welcome – I feel totally comfortable doing that. But when it comes to voicing my opinion with people I know might challenge me further, to sharing my faith, public speaking etc, I wouldn’t say I’m very bold in. Just like you said at the beginning of your post, Victoria, I want to think I’m bold! But I think actually becoming bold in our weak spots takes some work – very rarely does someone change from weak to strong in an area over night. I mean, no one is perfect (aka, bold) in every area. If we all were, we wouldn’t need God to cry ‘help’ too! God WANTS to be a part of our lives, and to help us thrive in areas we need Him most in, and to make something beautiful from our imperfections – cause He can do that! I think that’s so cool.

    Just like you, I strive to be bold in who I am and in what I believe, and to be free of being defined by what I think people’s thoughts of me are. And you’re right! No more awkward moments!! I want to regularly ask God for help and guidance in areas I want to be more bold in, and for just knowing that through God, I am capable of being bold! I really love these verses:

    “God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.” 2 Timothy 1:7

    “The LORD is my strength and my shield; in him my heart trusts, and I am helped; my heart exults, and with my song I give thanks to him.” Psalm 28:7.

Share your thoughts

