My Winter Skincare

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

If it weren’t for my daily moisturizer and lip balm, I wouldn’t be here right now. Just kidding. I still would be but I’d be a cracked human being. The winter has been very dry here in Vancouver and I didn’t realize it until it was almost too late.

So I have a bad habit of not moisturizing my body. My hands were on the verge of cracking  but after I applied my Aveeno Daily Moisturizer, all was well again.

Same goes for my lips. My lips don’t usually crack but this winter they sure did! And it was Burt’s Bees to the rescue. Their lip balm returned moisture to my lips and gave them a nice tint as well!

The reason why I love Aveeno and Burt’s Bees so much is because they make more natural products than other skincare brands out there. Plus they work.

Have you ever thought about the fact that our skin absorbs the lotions and makeup we apply on it? Think about all those chemicals and non-reader-friendly ingredients listed on the packaging of products we use on our skin. We’re absorbing that stuff! That’s why I always try to stick to more natural products.

There are so many other good natural skincare brands out there! If you’ve tried any, please share them in the comments below! I’d love to discover and try out new products!

How does your skin survive dry weather?

2 thoughts on “My Winter Skincare

Share your thoughts

