I Trust / Yoga Camp Day 12

Yoga Camp Postcard

I did this practice yesterday I promise – I was just too tired to write the blog post last night. 😛

So the one thing I noticed throughout this practice is that I’m beginning to have a greater appreciation for down dog! Did you know that it is a resting pose?! When I first started doing yoga, I hated that pose! But now as I’ve been building strength and opening up my should and hip area, I’m beginning to love – and even want to! – come into that pose. Crazy hey? If you’re not there already, I promise in time you’ll get there too. 🙂

As for the mantra, in my mind there was only one word that followed I trust and that word was God. (Haha that just reminded me of John 1:1!)

Throughout the practice, I kept thinking about it and wondered “What else do I trust?”. But I couldn’t think of anything else. Do I trust myself? No, not all the time. Do I trust others? Sometimes, but they have failed me before.

But that’s the amazing thing. God has never failed me and I can trust Him all the time. He is so trust-worthy to the point that I can trust Him with my entire life.

Isn’t it assuring to know that He will always be someone we can count on? He will never let us down? And sometimes when it appears He’s let us down, He’s actually got a wayyy better plan for us!

“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to Him, and He will make your paths straight.” -Proverbs 3:5-6 

I choose to put my trust in God. Do you?

2 thoughts on “I Trust / Yoga Camp Day 12

  1. I definitely choose to put my trust in God. Like you said Victoria, He is the only one whom anyone can trust their life to – and the only one people should trust their life to! Even though we’d like to think that we can trust ourselves, a family member or friend (with our WHOLE being and heart), in actuality, it’s not the best idea. We are all sinful people. Every single person. We all have a track record of sinning. No one is perfect, and therefore, no human can be 100% trusted. I let myself down all the time, and people have let me down too. We can be jealous. Self centered. Hard on ourselves. Greedy. Etc. All part of our human nature. This however is impossible for the Creator of the universe, and the Creator of us! He’s the one who loves us unconditionally. The one who knows us better than we could ever know ourselves. He knows our thoughts and every action we do. And our dreams. He has also shown me in my 17 years of life that nothing is impossible for Him. I have seen Him do miracles when I thought all hope was lost. He cares for us so much. He is the one to count on, to confide in, to cry to when our lives are a mess, and to share our deepest longings and fears with. He will never let us down or forsake us. So incredible!

    1. This is beautiful Sharaya. Thank you for sharing! I love how you mentioned that it is impossible for God to be self centred, greedy, etc. because those attributes really do lead to broken trust!

Share your thoughts

