I Surrender / Yoga Camp Day 18

I enjoyed today’s practice! It felt really nice to really stretch out my body while building some stretch and flexibility.

What a great practice for the mantra I surrender. What great timing again as later that day at youth group we sang two songs that had the mantra in them!

This reminds me of day 14’s practice Go with the Flow. In order to be able to go with the flow we must first surrender to the big picture. When we surrender, we’re choosing to loosen our grip on things. It’ll be easier to voluntarily do that now than when they’re forcefully taken away from us.

To surrender means to submit or yield to. And it isn’t easy. We like to think we’re in control when really we’re not. Things are going to happened to us that we have no control over. But even when things appear to be out of control, they’re really not. God is handling it and it’s all in His great plan!

Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about my future again. While it’s not bad to make plans, I have heard from a lot of people that things usually don’t turn out as planned. But that’s okay because most the time I’ve heard they turn out even better. And since God’s the one in control, I can willingly surrender my life and plans to Him knowing that His plan is always greater.

I choose to surrender to God and the big picture. Do you?

Share your thoughts

