Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016
Heading downtown on the bus!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Missions Fest 2016
Every year the event is held at Canada Place.

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016
Our usual Starbucks run!
Missions Fest 2016
We attended Atesto where there was great worship and the sharing of the gospel through  testimonies.

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016

Missions Fest 2016
We also attended a King’s Kaleidoscope concert and listened to a message that I really needed to hear.

Missions Fest 2016

On Saturday I attended the annual Missions Fest in Vancouver with a group of my friends and as usual we had a great time! There was lots of great worship, people, and messages shared.

I also want to share a super cool story. My friend Rachael and I didn’t purchase tickets for the King’s Kaleidoscope concert so we sat outside and waited for it to be over. As I sat there, I asked God why I hadn’t purchased tickets for the event and wondered what could have happened if I would have gone. And then out of nowhere someone asked us if we wanted tickets to go in. Of course we said yes and he gave us some! It was definitely a God-send because the speaker was talking about something I really needed to hear and it really encouraged me in my faith. It’s amazing how God works!

The group of us also went out for dinner but I forgot to take a picture of that! Oh well, sometimes it’s nice to cherish the moment without looking through the lens of a camera. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Missions Fest 2016

  1. Wow!! My friend and I hadn’t purchased tickets for the concert either (we actually didn’t know about it at all), but were able to get in because some other friends we met up with allowed us to be their “free person”, because apparently if you bought a ticket, you could bring a friend without charge. And I’m also so glad I was able to hear the message because I totally needed to hear it. It is amazing how God works!

    Looks like you had an amazing time, Victoria!! This was my first year going to Missions Fest and it was pretty awesome 🙂

Share your thoughts

