I Am Surrounded With… / Yoga Camp Day 22

 

Today’s practice was a nice swift one and I loved the way it ended! My sister joined me for yoga camp just at the right time. Thanks for the massage, Sabrina! 😉 Those strong warrior II’s and chair poses really built some strength in my legs as well! I’m feelin’ it!

Now for the mantra. I surround myself with… I finished the sentence like this: I surround myself with people who are uplifting and have a positive impact on me. 

Through out this yoga camp journey, I’ve been learning how to love myself and be more positive. But if I surround myself with people who are going to tear me down, I don’t think yoga camp will do me much good in the long run.

It’s important that we surround ourselves with people who will accept us, embrace us, support us, etc. because they will encourage us to do the same!

I know when I hang out with people who are negative or like to gossip, I find myself imitating their behaviour. Yes we can try to have a positive influence on them, but if you find your influence is not having an affect on them and instead their influence is having an affect on you, make sure you walk away and surround yourself with positive influences instead!

And don’t we all love to hang out with people who make us feel good?

Not only should you surround yourself with people like that but you should also be that person! Be the type of person people want to have around or as the saying goes “be the person you want to meet”. 🙂

Who or what do you want to surround yourself with?

Share your thoughts

