I Believe / Yoga Camp Day 21

 

Today’s practice was a real fun one. My favourite part would have to be when we started “flying”. Honestly, I could not resist singing “I believe I can fly”!

Haha isn’t it so crazy how many songs out there include today’s mantra I believe? So many came to mind. And since I’ve watched Mirror Mirror way too many times, this one stuck for the rest of the day. 🙂

I believe. I believe. I believe. There are a lot of things we can believe in. When I first thought about what this mantra meant to me, about a billion (that was a hyperbole btw) different things came to mind. So I’m gonna pick just one that I haven’t talked about yet during this yoga camp journey.

I believe everything happens for a reason. 

I’m kind of contradicting myself here by saying this, but sometimes we can get too caught up in the moment. It’s important that we stay present but the fact is that the present is constantly moving forward.

So I guess I’m not really contradicting myself here if you get what I mean.

The present quickly becomes the past and so if we dwell on circumstances for too long, we’ll end up dwelling on the past.

Okay I kinda went on a rabbit trail there so let’s get back to my point.

Things aren’t always going to go as planned. We’re going to find ourselves in some unpleasant situations. But instead of dwelling on the negative, let’s make a conscious decision to instead believe that everything happens for a reason. Something good will come out of it! You may realize it in the future or maybe you’ll never get to know. But I promise you that everything happens for a reason. For the greater good.

I know it’s easier said than done. But what’s the use in dwelling on the negative when there’s nothing you can do about it? Life is short. This season will pass. I promise.

This reminds me of the mantras I accept and I embrace. Go give ’em a read! Maybe this will make more sense to you if it hasn’t already. I know this was a super confusing post. 😛

What do you believe?

Share your thoughts

