How to make an inspiration board

Inspiration Board DIY

While Pinterest is very good at keeping me inspired, I also like to have a physical inspiration board to look at when I’m in need of inspiration. I always have one sitting on my desk and like to change it up seasonally. Today I made a new one for spring so I thought I’d document my process to share with those of you who are interested in making your own inspiration board!

What you need: A cork board, some inspiring images printed off of Pinterest (I did fashion but you can do whatever you want!), a pair of scissors (or a paper cutter – it’ll be faster and more precise), some tacks, scotch tape, and anything else you’d like to decorate your board with (I’m using dried flowers)

Inspiration Board DIY

Step 1: Cut out your printed images. I left a small white border around mine and for some of them I left a thicker piece on the bottom to create a Polaroid-like effect.

Inspiration Board DIY

Step 2: Arrange all of the images on your board. Play around with spacing and placing them at different angles.

Inspiration Board DIY

Step 3: Secure the images onto your board with tacks or tape. You can see that I taped the images that were hiding behind the ones on top.

Step 4: Add the finishing touches. I taped some dried flowers to the empty spaces on my board. (And I couldn’t resist including these photos of my cat!)

Inspiration Board DIY

Step 5: Place your board somewhere in need of a little inspiration! 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I hope you liked this little DIY! Please share if you did! And if you’re interested in any of the images found on my inspiration board, visit my style board on Pinterest here.

Posted in DIY

Share your thoughts

