What to pack for a week by the beach

After all the chaos of summer I’m so excited to escape to the beach for a week! But of course before one can embark on a vacation something has to be tackled first…packing.

1
Source

While some people enjoy the process of packing, I don’t. But I’m slowly changing. As I’ve been learning to pack more mindfully and minimally it’s become a fun challenge that I’m slowly getting better at. But of course as with everything – practice makes perfect.

Maybe you’re like me. You hate the thought of packing but you know it must be done. And then when it comes time, you end up basically taking your whole wardrobe with you. Well I’m here to help. I’ll show you what I’m bringing for a week by the beach and maybe it’ll inspire your packing list too.

PACKED: 5 tops (3 tanks, 1 short sleeve, 1 long sleeve), 3 bottoms (1 shorts, 1 crops, 1 jeans), 1 pullover (not pictured), 1 dress, 2 swim suits, 3 shoes (1 closed toe, 1 sandals, 1 flip flops), 1 hat, 2 sunnies (mouse over to find out where everything is from!)

TIP: You don’t have to pack so many clothes to create a new outfit for each day. Try packing along clothes that you can mix and match to create several different outfits.


What would you pack for a week by the beach?

Share your thoughts

