One Week Escape to the Shuswap

Last week I went away for a week’s vacation with my family and friends. It was so nice to get away for complete r&r after a hectic summer. I didn’t take too many photos but here are a few from our adventures in the Shuswap area.

2542

One thing I love to do when I visit a new town is check out the thrift stores! Of course with every thrift store venture comes a game of dress up. This time it was a wedding.

2016-08-16 07.21.03 1345541132.jpg

With hot days come Starbucks runs. A BIG Starbucks run!

5

12

3454464

10

And you can’t visit Salmon Arm without paying a visit to the Shuswap Pie Company. I have three words for you. Best. Pie. Ever. I tried the Raspberry Rhubarb and it was a slice of heaven.

unnamed235425

345354

agasdf

765576

With sugary drinks and wonder-filled pie comes the need to work it off! So I hiked up Sunnybrae Cliffs and though it was definitely a climb, the view was breathtaking. You could see the Shuswap, beaches, and little winding roads. Beautiful.


Have you ever been to the Shuswap?

Share your thoughts

