Leavenworth, WA // An Instagram Story

I have been loving Instagram’s new Story feature and have been using it every time I’m doing something interesting to document. 🙂

Earlier this week I went on an overnight getaway with my family to Leavenworth, a charming Bavarian-themed town in the middle of Washington. I snapped some photos on my Olympus PEN but mostly documented the trip using Instagram Stories. It was so easy to snap or film, throw on a filter, save, and post so my friends could share in my experiences. Since an Instagram story only sticks around for 24 hours, I’m posting the photos from my story here!

And since my free WordPress plan doesn’t support video (seriously CANNOT wait to switch to Squarespace when I launch my new blog!) I complied all my footage into a Vimeo video to embed into the post here. 🙂

This was not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own!


What do you think of Instagram Stories?

2 thoughts on “Leavenworth, WA // An Instagram Story

Share your thoughts

